Coworking: Best Understood through Experience

Yesterday, I had the opportunity to take part in the Occupy Cohere Week with Angel and the Cohere Community in Ft Collins.  After visiting Cohere for the third time, I have come to the conclusion coworking is better understood if you are able to experience it personally. The first time I heard about it from some friends in Iowa I was confused myself.  Once I became a remote worker and tried it out I became hooked.  There is so much more to be gained through experience rather than reading or talking about it.  There is relational, emotional, and motivational connection with others than are like minded and in a similar work situation.

I have been working at getting the coworking community started in Loveland for just over a month.  The question of how to describe coworking comes up quite often.  Since it is a newer expression of workplace community, it is understandable that not everyone has heard about it.  If what you have heard about coworking sounds appealing but you are unsure of how it works or how you fit in, I recommend contacting the nearest coworking office about a free day pass.

Colorado Coworking Offices to check out for those in Loveland

Cohere in Fort Collins

Creative Density in Denver

Boulder Digital Arts

Leave a Reply

